Grey Matter Press Guest Post: Women in Horror Month

 

WomeninHorror2015

grey matter press logoRight on the heels of me saying ‘I’m not really a blogger’, the wonderful Grey Matter Press asked if I would write a guest post for their blog for the Women in Horror month! So, I guess now I’m a sometimes-blogger.

I’m honoured to make the change.

Grey Matter Press is a dark lit publisher, whose editors Anthony Rivera and Sharon Lawson nabbed a Stoker nomination for their work on Dark Visions One. ‘High Art’, a story co-written by myself and Simon Dewar, is currently out in GMP’s Death’s Realm anthology. February is Women in Horror month, when we all step up to help promote works by women active in the genre. I was thrilled when they asked me to write something about this, because there’s a lot to say, and the chance to say it on their site is just fantastic.

Since the groundwork for Women in Horror has long been well-laid, I chose to focus on extreme horror—a personal passion of mine which comes with a unique set of issues as a horror niche. For someone who seldom writes outside of fiction, I had a great time putting it together. To read my guest post, The Satanist Wore Pink, we welcome you to have a look over here on the GMP site.

So this is me blogging about blogging. Next I’ll be tweeting about blogging about blogging.

Happy Women in Horror Month, guys!

gmp_logo2

About karenrunge

~Writer, Artist, Horror Film Addict~ Stories out with Shock Totem, Grey Matter Press, Books of the Dead Press, Pseudopod, among others. HWA Member.
This entry was posted in News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

